Week 8 (starting to feel awful)

I have to admit that I think the nausea is catching up to me. Why did I ever wish this? I wanted that reassurance that there was a baby in there, but the sickness can go away now. I feel awful all the time! There isn’t anything that I can do to make it feel better other than to sleep or lay down. Drinking fluids don’t help. Eating is such a challenge because nothing settles well in my stomach. I’m on the verge of puking with the slightest movement and I have zero energy to do anything. When I do get wind to get up & get moving, I don’t want to on account of me getting light-headed and needing to lie back down.

This really hit me over the Thanksgiving Holiday break. We were at dinner one night and I got some awful stomach cramps. I started crying at the table because they hurt me so bad. I felt embarrassed for not being able to compose myself better, but it was just horrible pains. I was so tired and I know that didn’t help the fact.

I wish there was something I could do to control the discomfort, but I haven’t found relief yet. I was sucking on lemonheads because that is supposed to help. There was a little relief by doing so, but it damaged the roof of my mouth from sucking on them all day long. So there went THAT idea. I drink sprite to make me burp & relief my stomach gases, but then I just throw up in my mouth a little bit every time I burp. I just don’t know what to do. People tell me to eat bland foods, but that literally makes me so nauseas. Just the thought of dry toast or crackers makes me want to hurl. Disgusting!

2 Comments

Filed under Week 08

2 responses to “Week 8 (starting to feel awful)

  1. amber

    When I found out I was prego with alivia I wanted drink a cup of milk at least once a day. My stomach hurt so bad My mom asked if I was becoming lactose intolerant. And that she was with all her girls. That’s knew she was a she. 4 weeks 2 days and I knew it. See if you have become intolerant anything it might help with any gas and constipation.

    • I did switch to almond milk shortly after I found out. I like the taste better anyway, but I also get soy in my coffee (when I DID drink coffee) because I thought I may be slightly lactose intolerant. Good advice, though!

Leave a Reply

