Week 14 (3 inches and a belly band)

I know what you’re thinking, but no I’m not a giant whale just yet. I bought the belly band the other day. I’m still able to wear my regular jeans, but since I sit down at my job all day long, my pants pinch my stomach and it becomes so uncomfortable. There’s also this little thing called the ‘muffin top’. I can button my jeans, but my tummy doesn’t stay in there the way it used to, so the belly band helps me hide the side pooches that appear under tight-fitted clothing. “Thank you little stretchy band of fabric that holds up my unbuttoned pants!”

*sigh* Oh the woes of weight gain, but at least it’s just baby. I’ve been very focused on my nutrition to make sure I don’t get out of control during this experience; one of the most common complaints from previous mothers.

Baby is 3 inches long this week and the size of a beet or a lemon.

lemon-01

Bryce says that nobody knows the size of a beet, so we shouldn’t use that reference. He believes it’s close to the size of an orange, but since baby is 3 inches long, I choose lemon instead because it’s less round…and I love anything lemon, so of course I’m a little biased on my food comparisons.

*side note*…in case anyone is wondering, my favorite desserts are lemon. Lemon meringue pie, lemon cake with lemon frosting, lemon bars, lemon pudding pie…you get it.

Hard to believe that baby is already the size of a lemon and continuing to grow! They say that between 16 + 22 weeks, I should start feeling the baby move around and that is going to be something so weird + so cool!! I’m curious to see what it feels like. I hear women describe it something like a goldfish swimming around or bubbles. So fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Contains Media, Week 14

Leave a Reply

