Week 21 (daddy’s girl & cellulite)

The cutest trend has been occurring these days! I’ve noticed this week that, every time Bryce wakes up at 4am to go to the gym, little Hattie Mae starts kicking and rolling around in my tummy.

I have to admit that I don’t feel her very often. Even when I lay down and try really hard, I can usually only make out my heartbeat. But…it’s been so noticeable in the morning and it’s always when her daddy gets up. It’s like she is saying “I’m up too, daddy, let’s play!”

It is so cute watching Bryce get excited about his little girl. He mentioned last night that he needs to go to the bookstore to get books so that he can start reading to my tummy. He didnt want my advice on books either…he wanted to pick out his own. Ha. So adorable!

What has NOT been so adorable is the rise in cellulite on my legs. Ive been very productive with avoiding stretch marks but I was informed that our family is more prone to cellulite….cute!

I have started noticing the dimples appearing on my thighs mainly and it is so gross! I have never been huge into exercise and have been super fortunate with good genes and a high metabolism so starting an exercise routine while pregnant is rough for me…but super essential not only for my healthy (and beauty), but for babys health as well.

I’ve been using some awesome products to help keep nice skin throughout this journey:

-Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula for Stretch Marks

-Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Hand and Body Lotion

-Bio-Oil Scar Treatment

-Nip+Fab Cellulite Fix Body Sculpting Gel

The combination of these things has not only been helping keep my skin looking beautI full (minus the cellulite…I’m working on it with leg exercises), but has me smelling like a Bath & Body Works store. Ha.

Leave a comment

Filed under Clothing & Accessories

Leave a Reply

